Skip to content

Helbok Presented Tourism Award

Oren Helbock (right) accepts the Buddy Award from Visitors Bureau executive director Otto Kurecian (left) at the Visitors Bureau’s annual meeting held earlier this month.

Oren Helbock, the executive director of The Exchange, was recently presented with the Buddy Award by the Columbia-Montour Visitors Bureau for his support of the organization and the region’s tourism industry. The award was presented at the Visitors Bureau’s annual meeting held Tuesday, May 7 at Rock God Brewing Company in Danville.

Named for the first recipient, Buddy Knoebel of Knoebels Amusement Resort, the award goes annually to a Bureau member, business, or event who/which has emulated Buddy Knoebel’s characteristics as an advocate for the tourism industry in the two counties.

“I consider it an honor to receive an award named for someone in the Knoebel family,” Oren says. “Knoebels Amusement Resort epitomizes the very best of what this area has to offer, and it makes a lot of people happy year after year after year. The Exchange likewise works to make people happy through the sharing of art and music, and to help make this the region where we all want to live, work, and play.”

The Visitors Bureau also recognized outgoing board members Lauren Martz, Town of Bloomsburg and Joe Scopelliti, Key Partners Realty for their service to the organization. Nancy Bishop, Board President, thanked Chris Hill, Pine Barn Inn, for his past service as President. 

Scroll To Top