Skip to content

Candidates Nominated for Chamber Board for 2019-20

The Chamber’s Board of Directors is recommending a slate of candidates to serve on the Board beginning April, 2019. Members will vote on nominations at the Annual Meeting, sponsored by PPL Electric Utilities, scheduled for Tuesday, Feb. 12 at the Barn at Frosty Valley. Nominated to serve are:

Nominated to a 3-year term on the Board:
Holly Morrison, Central Susquehanna Community Foundation
Chris Stamatedes, PPL Electric Utilities
Sharon Wilkin, CSS Industries
Karen Wood, Service 1st Federal Credit Union

Nominated to a 1-year term on the Board:
Donna Coombs, GordnerCoombs Insurance
Sam Haulman, Service Electric
Tom Neal, Berwick Hospital Center

Nominated to serve as officers:
Vice Chair       Dan Knorr, Bloomsburg University
Treasurer        Denise Stone, Key Partners Realty
President         Fred Gaffney

Karen Wood will serve the second year of a 2-year term as Chair.

Recommended to the Board Chair for 1-year appointment:
Mark Gardner, M&T Bank
Jim Micklow, Press Enterprise
Jeff Watson, Carriage Manor Builders

Members leaving the Board:

Nominating Committee members:
Denise Stone, Chair
Renee Gerringer
Elaine Woodland

In accordance with the By-Laws, any 15 members may nominate an alternate ticket, or tickets, by posting the same, over their signatures, at the Chamber office not later than five days prior to the Annual Meeting.

Scroll To Top