Skip to content

Candidates Nominated for Chamber Board for 2024-2025

The Chamber’s Nominating Committee, comprised of Denise Stone, Chair, Chris Stamatedes, Jeff Whitenight, and Chris Hill, recommend the below slate of candidates to serve on the Board of Directors beginning April 1, 2024. Members will vote on nominations at the Annual Meeting, sponsored by PPL Electric Utilities, scheduled for Wednesday, February 28, 2024, at the Barn at Frosty Valley. The nominees are:

Nominated to a 3-year term on the Board:
Mike Morgan, Geisinger
Josh Nespoli, Community Strategies Group
Aaron Stagliano, McKonly & Asbury
Deb Shade, Elmdale Inn

Nominated to a 1-year term on the Board:
Todd Shawver, Commonwealth University - Bloomsburg
Jason Huff, Autoneum
Jon Littlewood, First Keystone Community Bank

The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals for a one-year appointment by the Board Chair:

Jessica McNamara, Great Dane
Noah Naparsteck, Esq., Luschas, Naparsteck, & Crane
David Utt, Journey Bank

Article V Section 1 of the Chamber’s bylaws notes that the officers of the Corporation shall be the Chairman of the Board, Vice Chairs, Treasurer, and President (who shall act as Secretary), and other such officers as the board shall deem necessary.

The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals serve as officers:

Nominated to serve as officers:

Bob Stoudt, Montour Area Recreation Commission - Chair
Renee Gerringer, Ronald McDonald House of Danville - Vice Chair
Aaron Stagliano, McKonly & Asbury - Vice Chair
Chris Stamatedes, PPL Electric Utilities - Immediate Past Chair
Holly Morrison, Honorary Member, Retired - Chair
Chris Berleth, Columbia Montour Chamber of Commerce - President & Secretary

The nominating committee thanks Travis Petty, Law Offices of Grieco & Petty, and Jeff Whitenight, Journey Bank, for their years of service to the Chamber.  Both gentlemen have completed their terms of service with the Chamber Board, having served with distinction.

Per the By-Laws, any 15 members may nominate an alternate ticket, or tickets, by posting the same, over their signatures, at the Chamber office not later than five days before the Annual Meeting.

Scroll To Top