Skip to content

Candidates Nominated for Chamber Board for 2021-22

The Chamber’s Board of Directors is recommending a slate of candidates to serve on the Board beginning April, 2021. Members will vote on nominations during the Annual Meeting, sponsored by PPL Electric Utilities, scheduled for Wednesday, February 10th via Zoom. Nominated to serve are:

Nominated to a 3-year term on the Board:
John Grabusky, Geisinger
Josh Nespoli, Community Strategies Group
Diana Verbeck, Danville Child Development
Jeff Whitenight, First Columbia Bank & Trust

Nominated to a 1-year term on the Board:
Megan Kiliti, Northern Columbia Community and Cultural Center
Denise Stone, eXp Realty
Bob Stoud, Montour Area Recreation Commission

Recommended to fill an unexpired, 3-year term on the Board:
Dan Knorr, Bloomsburg University

Recommended as 1-year appointments:
Susan Adams, Pretty Petals & Gifts by Susan
Jeff Cerminaro, Walker’s Jewelers
Christian Force, ALTERA Life & PB&J Bar

Members leaving the Board:
Lissa Bryan-Smith, Geisinger
Donna Coombs, GordnerCoombs Insurance
Mary Radle, eXp Realty

The Board is also recommending an update to the Chamber’s mission statement that is more concise. Members will also be asked to vote on this proposed revision at the Annual Meeting.

TO REPRESENT the business community on matters of economic, educational, political, social and cultural concern.
TO FOSTER AND PROMOTE those activities, which enhance the economy and preserve and/or improve the environmental benefits, enjoyed by the community.
TO PROVIDE economic opportunities for the citizenry, both young and old.
TO SUPPORT matters which preserve and improve our quality of life.

To represent local employers in supporting vibrant, sustainable communities in Columbia and Montour counties.

Scroll To Top