Skip to content

Thank You Holiday Open House Attendees, Pine Barn Staff and Volunteers

The Chamber offers a big thank you to all of the individuals that attended this year’s Holiday Open House on Dec. 13, as well as the staff at the Pine Barn Inn, the event host, and the volunteers and Chamber staff that helped the event run smoothly. It is the continued support of these businesses, organizations and individuals that helps the Chamber fulfill its mission of offering programs, benefits and events to its members, giving them a stronger voice and advocacy and being involved in more activities and initiatives in our communities. 

The success of this annual event depends on the continued attendance of members and guests and because they enjoy the Holiday Open House year after year, they keep coming back. This year saw record registration, so much in fact that the event sold out about a week prior. This can’t happen without the support of our members, so we give one last thank you to them and we look forward to next year’s event. 

A special thank you also goes out to the staff at the Pine Barn. The sales, kitchen and hospitality staff routinely go above and beyond with their service and without their help (not to mention great-tasting food), this event wouldn’t be nearly as successful. Also, special thanks to them for once again donating a menu selection as an Angel Sponsor. 

Finally, thanks to a couple of volunteers – Mary Ann Rizzo from the Columbia-Montour Visitors Bureau, who once again assisted at the registration table with the more than 400 name tags to give out, as well as our two guest bartenders: Mark Gardner of M&T Bank and Pamela Anderson of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Hodrick Realty. Their valuable time spent helping this event run smoothly as well as raise funds for the winning nonprofit organization (Foundation of the Columbia Montour Chamber) from the guest bartending competition, is greatly appreciated. Also, thanks to the Chamber and Chamber Foundation staff — Matt Beltz, Phyllis Jones, Deb Sokol and Jeff Emanuel — for their continued efforts in making sure this event is successful each year. 

Scroll To Top